Center of Gravity: Star Carrier: Book Two (Star Carrier Series #2) (Mass Market)

Center of Gravity: Star Carrier: Book Two (Star Carrier Series #2) Cover Image
Email or call for price.


Center of Gravity is the second book in the explosive Star Carrier series by Ian Douglas—and a breathtaking new high in military sf, the strongest of the science fiction subgenres. Battlestar Galactica fans will adore this saga of ultimate war in deep space, as humankind risks its very future, battling a vast alien evil empire in order to achieve transcendence and become a major power in the universe. Douglas’s Center of Gravity belongs on every action-lover’s sf bookshelf—right between Joe Haldeman’s The Forever War and Heinlein’s Starship Troopers.

About the Author

Ian Douglas is one of the many pseudonyms for writer William H. Keith, New York Times bestselling author of the popular military science fiction series The Heritage Trilogy, The Legacy Trilogy, The Inheritance Trilogy, The Star Corpsman series, The Star Carrier series, and The Andromedan Dark series. A former Navy Hospital Corpsman, he lives in Pennsylvania.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061840265
ISBN-10: 0061840262
Publisher: Harper Voyager
Publication Date: February 22nd, 2011
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Star Carrier Series